Picture
"Who Isn't  Graduading from High School?" PBS News.June 4,2012.http://www.pbs.org/wgbh/pages/frontline/education/dropout-nation/who-isnt-graduating-from-high-school/
The Article that I chose talks about the average of students graduating from high
school. It tells us that “1.3 million student’s drop out of high school each
year-that’s about 7,000 per year” I think this a lot of student losing their
dreams of a better future. It makes me sad to know that we aren’t doing anything
to change this or find a way to help them. The fact that students aren’t
graduating from high school not only affect then but it also affects the economy
and us as well. When I first read this article I thought it was going to talk
about the reasons why students are dropping out but it mostly gives rates of drop outs. I like the article because it’s letting us know that we must be doing something wrong in our society that our students aren’t graduating.  I
feel that we should do something about it, that we shouldn’t let students end their careers and goals so early in their lives. If I could do something about it I would first ask students that "if they were to drop out of school what would be their reasons to drp out?". I would try to find ways to solve those reasons and help them keep their interest in school and what they want to do in the future. If you could do something about school drop outs what would you do? How would you do it? 



Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.